top of page
This service is not available, please contact for more information.

Arvigo® Self Care Online Workshop

  • 300 US dollars
  • Location 1

Service Description

Join Anna Demetra, Tiffany Taft, PhD. and Paige Waggoner, LMT for this two and a half day online workshop where you will learn about the anatomy and physiology of normal pelvic and abdominal organs and what happens when they become unbalanced. During the weekend you will dive deep into the healing traditions passed down to Dr. Rosita Arvigo via Don Elijio Panti. Self massage, anatomy, physiology, pelvis steams/soaks, castor oil therapy, herbal support, plant spirit medicine, tension patterns in the body, the history and lineage of this work and more. Completion of this program will qualify the participant to perform the abdominal massage on themselves only and prepare the licensed practitioner to go on to level two of The Arvigo Techniques of Maya Abdominal Therapy. This training will take place on Zoom with opportunities to get off the screen and engage in practical learning. This 2.5 day course is the first level of training with the Arvigo® Institute and is a prerequisite for practitioner training. Our workshop will be during the following dates and times: Friday, October 27th, 2023 12pm - 7:00 PM CST; 1pm - 8PM EST Saturday, October 28th, 2023 12pm - 7:00 PM CST; 1pm - 8PM EST Sunday, October 29th, 2023 12pm - 6:00 PM CST; 1pm - 6PM EST Lunch/Dinner break will be 1.5hr and will include experiential time with the therapies. There are no requirements for this entry level course. For practitioners, the Self-Care Workshop is the first level of training with the Arvigo® Institute and is a prerequisite for Professional Care Training. *Please note these classes are not recorded due to privacy reasons. Registration cost is $300 USD.


Upcoming Sessions


Contact Details

  • 517 Patterson Street

    9172148100

    info@oftheearthbotanicals.com


bottom of page